Our story

Masha Cheriakova The Founder of Secret protectors club

Once Upon A Time there was a mother named Masha Cheriakova. And Masha wanted to inspire her children to spend more time exploring nature. As she was a children's author, Masha decided to inspire her children by writing them letters from a girl named River, who would tell magical stories of her adventures in nature, carrying out missions and meeting wonderful characters along the way. 

 

Then, River started to send the children their own Missions to do, so that they could help her protect all the trees, animals and insects out there in the natural world. And the kids loved it! In no time, other children and their parents were asking for letters from River and Secret Protectors Club was born!

Lots of parents have told us how River's letters and missions have inspired the entire family to spend more time in nature and that this has brought a calmness, creativity and self assurance into their children's (and their own) lives. What else could a parent wish for?

Now a whole bunch of magicians, fairies, witches and wizards who believe in the power of nature have joined Secret Protectors Club and together we are on a mission to connect all children to nature!

River & Tom

1_edited.png

Meet your child's new penpals! Created and written by acclaimed authors, River and Tom are two kids from the City who travel on their flying bike Rusty and discover all the magic and adventure that nature brings! 

girl for web.png

River

Secret Protector

bouy for web.png

Tom

Secret Protector

Team

Andrew@2x.png

Andrew Bangor-Jones

Word Wizard

Babet@2x.png

Babet Reinders

Good Fairy

alina.png

Alina Kastsiukevich

Social Media Magic

zivile m.png

Živilė Meškauskaitė

Operational Mermaid

Masha.png

Masha Cheriakova

Founder & the Wild Witch

Darya@2x.png

Darya Savishchava

Marketing Wizardess

jana@2x.png

Jana van ’t Land

UX Magician

Inge@2x.png

Inge Marleen

Master of Dutch language

Rita@2x.png

Rita Tsikhanovich

Visual Magic

Christine@2x.png

Christine Fox

Master of English Language

Experts

Georg@2x.png

Georg Tanner

Swiss Re

Robert@2x.png

Robert Wolfe

Net Zero Generation

marieke.png

Marieke Hart

Thuisafgehaald

mark.png

Mark Aink

Nature Circles

Pascal@2x.png

Pascal van Ham

Infarm

Annemaria@2x.png

Annemarie Joosen

Nederlandse Spoorwegen

yamit@2x.png

Yamit Gutman

Nature Expert

breg.png

Bregje de Saint Aulaire

Children Psychology

Want to stay up to date?

Sign up to our magical newsletter here:

Thank you for joining us!